SFRA 2010 CFP: Science fiction audio

I’m proposing a roundtable on science fiction audio for SFRA 2010, and I’m looking for a couple people to help fill it out. I plan to play clips, ask leading questions, and engage the audience. This is not a formal paper panel, but a discussion.

If you have a particular interest or expertise in science fiction audio, including dramas of all eras, readings, and podcasts, I hope you’ll consider volunteering!

Please send me an expression of interest by March 31, 2010, so I might properly write up a formal proposal for the April 15 deadline. (If you don’t have my e-mail address, you can leave a comment on this blog post with your contact info and expression of interest; it’s moderated, so it won’t immediately appear, and I will then delete it and respond directly to you via e-mail.)

SFRA 2010 is June 24-27, 2010, in Carefree, Arizona; the conference theme (which this CFP does not reflect) is SF and the frontier.

Leave a Reply

